Daily Archives: November 23, 2008

>Emergency Snow Post – Fields Of Poppies at Ieper (Ypres) – "Spec"tacular Spanking

>Most Sundays are the only day of the week that I have time to put together a post at leisure but unfortunately today……………….

This happened


and I have commitments when it snows, especially when it happens this early in the winter (or is it still late autumn?), which is totally unexpected in my little corner of the world. So I’ve turned off my phone while some food is cooking in the oven (I’m hungry dammit! I’ve been out most of the day, I am going to eat undisturbed). After the phone gets turned back on I do not know if I will get called out again or not this evening, so food time is the only time I have to throw together a quick post. I have about 20 mins total, including the time that I took to trim the three photos of my own that are used in this post. So if this is a bit rough and ready please except my apologies in advance. It was not the post that I was planning to do today.

November 11th Poppy fields Ieper (Ypres)

I spent most of the 11th of November in the town of Ieper (very often but inaccurately known by the French version of it’s name, Ypres). I did not attend the large commemorative ceremony at the Menin Gate as I prefer smaller more meaningful ceremonies but I did visit the Gate later in the day and was very impressed by the fields of Poppies that had been placed there and thought that I would share a couple of the photos, that I took of them, with your good selves. The Poppies where a fund raising event run by The Royal British Legion, each Poppy had been individually sponsored and volunteers had hand written messages from each of the sponsors on the backs of the paper Poppies.

A little “Spectacular spanking”

Just so that there is some spanking in today’s post.

A couple from Real Life Spankings


Found at The Spanking Spot

Next two from the Hunteress


found at The Hunteress’ Domain

Now schedule post for 10:00 pm and it is time for chow.

Prefectdt