RSS Feed

I Just Can’t Right Now

I just can’t blog, that is. Sorry to those of you that were expecting the Blog Stuff Roundup but I just have not been getting round the other blogs enough to put one together properly. As reported in this post Happy New Year – And Christmas Used To Start In September, my mother is terminally ill and was readmitted to Hospital yesterday. I spent most of the wee hours packing a bag, in case I had to return to the UK again and generally worrying and not sleeping. Emotionally and mentally I feel a bit screwed right now and just cannot concentrate enough to blog properly. I have two nearly finished posts, that were originally meant to have been posted between Christmas and New Year, that I will finish and schedule in for posting on Tuesday and Thursday, after that I will have to see how the situation and my own state of mind are for continuing this blog, in the short term future.

Normal posting will resume as soon as I have sorted my life out

Prefectdt

11 responses »

  1. ugh I was posting to you when the whole thing hiccuped so I don’t know if you got it or not…

    I was trying to say how sorry I am – and how you and your mom will be in my thoughts….

    take care of yourself – until we ‘see’ you again

    Reply
  2. Hang in there and take care of yourself and your family first – the internet will wait.
    I have been in a similar situation for months and know how all consuming this can be.

    All the best,
    Enzo

    Reply
  3. Sorry to hear about your Mum.

    Take care Pref. You and your family are in my thoughts.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    Reply
  4. I’m sorry to hear about your mum and all the things you have to deal with. It’s tough. I agree the blog can wait. Take care of yourself, too.

    Bobbie Jo

    Reply
  5. I’m sorry to hear that your mother is in hospital again, Prefectdt! A short time ago, when I wrote about life getting in the way of blogging, a wise (cave) man showed up and said: “Blog good but life more important.” I can just repeat that. Take all the time you need, we will wait for you to return when you are ready. You, your mum and your family are in my thoughts. Please take good care of yourself!

    Reply
  6. Thanks for the good words everyone. I will put the two posts in schedule and think about what to do about the blog this week.

    Prefectdt

    Reply
  7. Sorry to hear this, sometimes you just have to get through things the best you can. Best wishes WS

    Reply
  8. I am so sorry to hear this, a terribly hard thing to go through. I hope you have someone looking after you. Take care.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

