WHAT HAVE THE ROMANS EVER DONE FOR US?

Well, They Sold Me A Rudis

A Roman rudis was a wooden sword, given to gladiators when they had gained their freedom. This is not a real rudis, but more of a child’s toy, although a very well-made one. And now it is my newest pervertable 🙂

I got this at the Gallo-Romeins (Celtic-Roman) weekend event that was held in the small Flemish town of Wervik, that is situated on the border with France, during the first weekend of October. It was a very enjoyable event that is held there every two years. With re-enactments of Celtic and Roman life and warfare. Along with people showing the skills of the craftsmanship, in making artefacts. This is where I purchased my newest pervertable, for the princely sum of 11 Euros. Initially I thought that it would make an excellent OTK paddle, but on closer inspection, once I was home, judged it to be sturdy enough to be used for harder, stand up paddling, as a light to medium paddle. I gave the back of my sofa a few hard whacks with it (bad sofa, don’t do it again) and found that it stood up to serious usage well. I won’t write about it’s size. You can check out the photos below for that. The tape measure shows centimetres and inches.

I think that the blade is made of Beech wood. Not sure what the handle is made of, but it is the same colour as the blade. I tried a few self spanking swats and although I don’t think that it will be nearly as painful as traditional American style paddle, it does have a very stingy punch and was very easy to self spank with, due to its size and shape. There are no splinters, but I might take some fine glasspaper to the blade, to get it really smooth. I might varnish the handle too, to make it easier to clean, between spankers. I can’t wait to try this in a spanking session 🙂

And What Did The Celts Do For Me?

They sold me some Mead.

Mead is wine made from honey. And this mead is delicious, especially for those who have a sweet tooth.

Was There Anything Else To Interest The Perverted?

For the more BDSMy among us, there was an opportunity to have a short experience of being an Oar Slave, on a replica Roman river boat.

And that all leaves me dreaming of a Roman style play session, like the one below, except she can swing the rudis and I can be on the receiving end 🙂

Prefectdt

5 responses

  1. Hi Prefectdt, sounds like an awesome and interesting event. I hadn’t heard of a rudis. I have to admit, when I first looked at the pics I wondered how well it would work as a spanking implement. Sounds like it would be quite effective though.

    Hugs
    Roz

  2. What a lovely pervertible. It sounds like such a fun event. I enjoy a nip of mead too.

    Hugs,
    Hermione

    • The Rudis was a very lucky find, Hermione. I’ve loved mead, ever since I used to make my own, in my teenage years and that is a nice one, it has been sampled 🙂

      Prefectdt

  3. Pingback: I’M THINKING OF MAKING A PADDLE, BUT WHAT KIND SHOULD I MAKE | SPANKEDHORTIC II