Earning A Pants Spanking

I must say that the youth of today disappoint me sometimes. As a middle aged man I feel I have a right to be annoyed and offended by modern youth culture. Yet their music is just boring at best and at worst I quiet like some of it, art same, politics same, etc, etc. When I was in my teens and early twenties we did a much better job of pissing off the older generations, come on youth of today, I am just not displeased enough with your conduct.

——

Except for one thing

This wearing of trousers, with the waistband around the crotch, showing off underpants really really screws with my head. Well done, at least I have one thing that I can gripe about where it comes to today’s youngsters πŸ™‚ On this front you can take your paddling with pride.

Prefectdt

4 responses

  1. Funny how the trouser thing is really irritating, no logical reason except it just seems so stupid πŸ™‚

  2. Yes, I think this wearing the “pants on the ground” would not happen if my grandmother were still alive. They only do it to piss us off, same with “Rap, house music, hip-hop and whatever they are calling the moronic iambic pentameter nursery rhymes that glorify prison culture. I hear-tell that it all got started when some rapper had a jail house photo taken and published after they had taken his belt and shoe laces while still hand cuffed and couldn’t he pull up his pants. Suddenly everyone wanted to emulate him. Actually, since the MRI studies (backed up by accident statistics and the fact that you cannot join the marines after the age of 26) have shown that the part of the brain that controls judgement is not fully developed until the age of 26. This means that our court system should adapt to the fact that much like a child crossing the road without looking both ways, these “adult” children should justifiably have their behavior “modified” in a more traditional way as they have no comprehension of the consequences of their actions…rant/rave…, etc…

    • I remember towards the end of the 1980s, all the lads would wear jackets (suit, leather, any jacket) without having them on the shoulders, just supported by the arms. I wonder if this was as annoying to the middle aged generation of the time?

      It certainly stopped a lot of youth violence, there was no way you could fight wearing a jacket like that. I suppose that now the police catch rate is better, as the modern youth cannot run so fast, wearing their trousers like that.

      I did not know about that judgment control thingy until I read your comment Tigerbutt. It explains a lot and gives me an excuse for some of my youthful misadventures πŸ™‚

      Prefectdt