RSS Feed

Goodbyeeee Mum

Born into the great depression, being one of the youngest of a generation that fought a World War for the likes of us (ungrateful little bastards that we are) and having raised a family that counts three children, five grandchildren and four great grandchildren, in the early morning hours of the 25th of June and at the age of 82 my mother passed from this world.

I am on a very short stay in Belgium, before returning to the UK for the usual ceremonies. The hiatus pictures will be posted for as many as I can find on my hard drive and I will return to posting as soon as I can.

Till then I doubt if I will have time to visit other blogs much but I look forward to doing so, when circumstances allow.

Prefectdt

This blog is not as it usually is. For more details visit this post This Blog Is On Tick Over.

10 responses »

  1. My condolences, she’ll be in my prayers.

    Reply
  2. I am sorry for your loss so very sorry. You take care of yourself through the coming days and weeks.

    Reply
  3. Pref,

    I am so very sorry for your loss. Take care of yourself.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    Reply
  4. Not finding the right words, but hoping you find comfort in knowing that others are thinking of you and your entire family during this time. Positive thoughts and prayers.

    Enzo

    Reply
  5. Please accept my sincere condolences on the passing of your mother. You and your family are in my thoughts.

    Hugs,
    Hermione

    Reply
  6. A sad day.
    Sorry to hear about your loss.
    Fred

    Reply
  7. Thank you all. It is hard when you lose your Mum but she used her life to the full and achieved a lot during her time.

    Prefectdt

    Reply
  8. My condolences. My father passed away in February , two weeks shy of his 96th birthday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

